THE GLITTERING WORLD AUDIOBOOK IS NOW AVAILABLE! / by Robert Levy

Cover art by Rachel Schiller

Cover art by Rachel Schiller

NOW AVAILABLE WHEREVER AUDIOBOOKS ARE SOLD (like here, and here, and here)!

Thanks so much to my team of amazing collaborators and Kickstarter backers... I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the final product.

THE GLITTERING WORLD

NOMINATED FOR THE 2016 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD

Narrated by Audie Award Winner Edoardo Ballerini (BEAUTIFUL RUINS, MY STRUGGLE)

Directed by Grammy Award Winner David Rapkin (THE HARRY POTTER SERIES)

"As imaginative and frightening as a whole gallery of surrealist paintings come luridly to life." (John Berendt, author of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil)

"Well crafted and atmospheric, this will attract readers who enjoy Neil Gaiman and Mark Z. Danielewski." (Library Journal)

"A luscious, compelling tangle of a thriller. I loved it." (Kelly Link, author of Get in Trouble)

When Michael "Blue" Whitley -- a former party boy turned up-and-coming Brooklyn chef -- returns with three friends to the remote Canadian commune of his birth, he discovers that his entire life has been a carefully orchestrated lie. He is in fact someone else altogether, a replacement for a local child who disappeared twenty-five years earlier. He is something not quite human.

Only now it's Blue's turn to vanish, leaving his friends to unravel the mystery of his abduction. Soon, psychology and skepticism collide with old-world folklore and superstition, revealing the secret history of the commune as well as that of an ancient race of beings that inhabits the hidden corners of the land.

Set among the artisans, burnouts, and New Age mystics of rural Cape Breton, The Glittering World is a dark and modern fairy tale, a novel of self-identity and supernatural suspense.